Oklahoma State University
Banner
Most Used Websites
Family Resiliency
Children, Youth & Families Research Network www.cyfernet.org
Alabama Cooperative Extension Parenting http://www.aces.edu
Born Learning www.bornlearning.org
School Health & Child Care Programs www.health.state.ok.us/programs/shcc/nutlinks.html
Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy www.oica.org
Zero to Three Parenting site www.zerotothree.org
US Dept of Health & Human Services www.hhs.gov
Nutrition Health & Wellness
Cook it Quick http://lancaster.unl.edu/food
Kraft Foods www.kraftfoods.com
Fight Bac www.fightbac.org
Home Baking Association www.homebaking.org
Washington State Eat Better, Eat Together http://nutrition.wsu.edu/ebet/brochures.html
3 a Day of Dairy www.3aday.org
Washington State Extension http://nutrition.wsu.edu/
Food and Health www.foodandhealth.com/products.php
University of Georgia Extension Diabetes Publications www.fcs.uga.edu/est/pubs/food/diabetes.php
University of Illinois Extension/Nutrition http://wellnessways.aces.uiuc.edu/
American Heart Association www.americanheart.org
All Recipes www.allrecipes.com
Oklahoma Rural Health Works www.okruralhealthworks.org
American Beef Organization www.beef.org
USDA Food Safety & Inspection Service http://www.fsis.usda.gov
Oklahoma State Dept of Health www.health.state.ok.us
Health & Human Services Lesson Plans www.khake.com/page77.html
USDA Food & Nutrition Information Center www.nal.usda.gov/fnic
Food Reference www.foodreference.com
Cook;s Thesaurus www.foodsubs.com
Lancaster County Nebraska/nutrition http://Lancaster.unl.edu
Michigan State Extension/nutrition http://www.msue.msu.edu
Dole 5 a Day www.dole5aday.com
MyPyramid www.mypyramid.gov
American Dietetic Association www.eatright.org
Kids Health www.kidshealth.org
Homecooks www.californiaolives.org/educators/index.html
Home Canning Basics www.homecanning.com/usa.ALBasics.asp
Home Food Preservation http://foodsafety.cas/psu.edu/preserve.html
National Center for Food Preservation www.uga.edu/nchfp/
International Food Information Council http://ific.org
Living Well http://learningandlivingwell.org
USDA for Kids www.usda.gov/news/usdakids/index.html
Iowa State Extension Family Meal Time www.extension.iastate.edu
Health and Fitness www.arcamax.com
US Environmental Protection Agency http://www.epa.gov
Center for Disease Control www.cdc.gov/research
Family Economic & Well Being
Thrive By Five http://creditunion.coop.pre_k/index.html
Consumer Action www.consumeraction.gov
Practical Money Skills www.practicalmoneyskills.com
Federal Trade Commission www.ftc.gov/ftc/consumer.htm
Federal Reserve Board www.federalreserve.gov/consumers.htm
Census Bureau www.census.gov
CNN Money http://money.cnn.com
Bankrate www.bankrate.com
Federal Trade Commission www.ftc.gov
Consumer Product Safety Commission www.cpsc.gov/cpscpub/pubs/pub_idx.html
Other Informative Sites
Fabric Link www.fabriclink.com
Sewing Association www.sewing.org
Soap and Detergent Association www.cleaning101.com
Extension Disaster Education Network www.eden.lsu.edu
Official Oklahoma website www.ok.gov
eHow www.ehow.com
Meta Crawler (search engine) www.metacrawler.com
Texas Cooperative Extension/FCS (news articles) http://fcs.tamu/edu/information
Penn State Extension (4-H curriculum) http://pa4h.cas.psu.edu/Projects/TextileAct.html
Penn State (diversity) http://cas.psu/edu/
Ohio State Extension (gerontology) http://extension.osu.edu/
University of Florida (publications) http://edis.ifas.ufl.edu/
Utah Education Network www.uen.org/Lessonplan/
Mississippi State Extension http://msucares.com
University of Nebraska Ext Publications www.ianrpubs.unl.edu/epublic/
Cooperative State Research & Education & Ext Service www.csrees.usda.gov
American Distance Education Consortium http://e-answers.adec.edu/
Kansas State Research & Extension (news articles) www.oznet.ksu.edu
Iowa State Extension Online Store www.extension.iastate.edu/store
US Dept of Agriculture www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usdahome
Research Publications/Spanish www.aces.edu/urban/spanish/
Rutgers University http://www.rutgers.edu